© HGlasgowConstruction.com 2021.
About H. Glasgow Construction

Testimonials


Now 8 Time Coty Award Winner

The prestigious Contractor of the Year (CotY) awards are given each year by NARI Headquarters to NARI members who have demonstrated outstanding work through their remodeling projects. Title is awarded in at the end of the year for the next year (i.e. in December of 2012 the winner was awarded the 2013 title)

Sandy Testimonial

Zoeller Testimonial

Mussman Testimonial

Wellbrock Testimonial

Homm Testimonial

Doan Testimonial

5-Star Review from Bonnie S. in Loveland, OH - Apr 21, 2021

★★★★★ I had a leaking window, which caused damage to the external wall. H Glasgow Construction assessed the damage, fixed the wall, replaced the window, added a drainage channel to prevent the same damage to a similar half-moon window on the other side of the house, and added an access panel in basement ceiling where I'd had a previous plumbing leak. This was my first experience with construction repairs, and I was thrilled with job H. Glasgow did at my house! They were very patient with my questions and happy to explain what was being done! I had been recommended by a friend and have in turn already recommended them to other neighbors and friends!
Review from Bonnie S.

5-Star Review from Tom S. - Jan 21, 2021

★★★★★ Glasgow Construction helped our church with the remodel of a classroom.
Review from Tom S.

5-Star Review from Liz K. in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 07, 2020

★★★★★ Any job they've done for me has been done to perfection. the quality is outstanding and they're kind, ethical people.
Review from Liz K.

Review from Celeste O. in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 30, 2020

Very happy with workers and finished project
Review from Celeste O.

5-Star Review from Mark B. in cincinnati, OH - Jul 02, 2020

★★★★★ They do quality work, they are prompt, good communicators, and their prices aren't unreasonable but do reflect the quality work they perform and their organization and communication skills.
Safe: They were very thoughtful about COVID-19 and respectful about my level of comfort with their presence during the start of the spread.
Review from Mark B.

5-Star Review in West Chester, OH - Dec 08, 2019

★★★★★ All we worked with were very friendly.

5-Star Review from Frank R. in Cincinnati, OH - Aug 20, 2019

★★★★★ We are very satisfied customers. Our kitchen remodeling project was completed on time and on budget.
Review from Frank R.

5-Star Review in Andreson Twp, OH - Apr 16, 2019

★★★★★
Recognized Excellence: I would recognize everyone who worked here, they all did great. Dennis and Lou did great.
Areas Of Satisfaction: I was most satisfied that they were most transparent, communitive, and showed up when they said they would show up. They were more professional than anyone else I've worked with.

5-Star Review in OH - Feb 20, 2019

★★★★★ H. Glasgow Construction provided quality service.

5-Star Review from Chris H. in Cincinnati, OH - Sep 19, 2018

★★★★★ We hired H. Glasgow Construction to make improvements on a rental property of ours in Cincinnati. It is an old home that was split into a two-family. Andrew knows his stuff. We had some crazy ideas about the project - he let us know what to realistically expect on those, and then pitched some better alternatives. It was an 1800 sq ft renovation; gut job of the kitchen and update of a bathroom, installed new all-electric HVAC, new front porch, converted a fourth bedroom into living/dining area, rebuilt box gutters around the house and repaired a sinking pylon for a historic solarium. The thinking was holistic, creative and they worked our big ideas into a realistic budget. What we've ended up with is a top-tier rental with craftsmanship that will see the house through many decades to come!
Review from Chris H.

5-Star Review from Tom F. in West Chester, OH - Apr 04, 2018

★★★★★ Andrew was extremely helpful in developing a budget for materials and labor. Very pleased with the final product.
Review from Tom F.

5-Star Review from Ligon T. in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 29, 2017

★★★★★ Excellent company! Everyone we worked with was clear about procedures, options, time-frame and potential costs. I have recommended them to friends and family and will call them again !
Review from Ligon T.

5-Star Review from Peck D. in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 29, 2017

★★★★★ Our workers replaced apparatus on old double hung windows, where cords had broken. House built in 1920. Lots of work, took two days X many windows. Essentially they had to figure out how to do it! The work was amazing in all respects. We could not be happier with the service, the price, or the respectful work force of Dennis and Luke.
Review from Peck D.

Review in Cincinnati, OH - Oct 09, 2017


Areas Of Satisfaction: Quality work. Organized and quickly executed from beginning to end.

5-Star Review from Robert M. in Cincinnati, OH - Sep 29, 2017

★★★★★ They were very well organized and great. I think the problem was an outside source.
Areas Of Satisfaction: I was most satisfied with the quality of the work.
Recognized Excellence: I would like to recognize Matt for his exceptional service.
Review from Robert M.

5-Star Review from Cordell S. in Cincinnati, OH - Aug 14, 2017

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: The work looks great.
Recognized Excellence: I thought Dennis did a great job.
Review from Cordell S.

4-Star Review from Wullenweber T. in Cincinnati, OH - Aug 04, 2017

★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: They finished the job as stated, plus a few other things.
Review from Wullenweber T.

5-Star Review from Davis K. in Cincinnati, OH - Jun 27, 2017

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: I was satisfied with how you got back with me quickly when there was a problem.
Recognized Excellence: I would like to recognize Matt the supervisor for his exceptional service.
Review from Davis K.

5-Star Review from Clodfeleter D. in Cincinnati, OH - May 01, 2017

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: Lead man on my job was very good.
Review from Clodfeleter D.

4-Star Review from McElroy C. in Cincinnati, OH - May 01, 2017

★★★★
Areas For Improvement: They didn't fall short at all.
Review from McElroy C.

5-Star Review from Puterbaugh D. in Cincinnati, OH - Feb 22, 2017

★★★★★
Recognized Excellence: Everyone at the company was very helpful and responsive to my question thurout the entire project
Review from Puterbaugh D.

Review in Cincinnati, OH - Feb 05, 2017


Areas Of Satisfaction: Dealing with Andrew...he is professional and fair.

5-Star Review from Ronald B. in Madeira, OH - Jan 17, 2017

★★★★★
Recognized Excellence: Ken and Jen were very helpful throughout the project. Ken was very good at his job and leading the entire project.
Review from Ronald B.

Review in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 12, 2016


Likely To Recommend: I would definitely recommend them to friends as overall happy with job however it is also based around how many such companies are in the area.

5-Star Review from Smalara C. in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 06, 2016

★★★★★ I WISH I WOULD HAVE HAD YOU DO EVERYTHING. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN LESS STRESSFUL.
Review from Smalara C.

5-Star Review from Durr F. in Anderson Twp, OH - Dec 06, 2016

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: Employee professionalism and craftsmanship
Review from Durr F.

5-Star Review from Beverly H. in Waynesville, OH - Oct 25, 2016

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: Actual cost was less than the quote
Review from Beverly H.

5-Star Review from Amanda P. in Covington, KY - Sep 03, 2016

★★★★★
Recognized Excellence: Andrew was wonderful throughout the process and very responsive.
Review from Amanda P.

Review in CIncinnati, OH - Aug 08, 2016


Recognized Excellence: Dennis was fantastic

5-Star Review from Lana S. in Mason, OH - Jul 30, 2016

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: I was most pleased with the competence, professionalism and efficiency of all the subcontractors. I would be more than happy to have them work on my house again, and some I would insist on having back.
Review from Lana S.

3-Star Review from Josh J. in Cincinnati, OH - May 25, 2016

★★★ We would happily recommend Ken, Kirk, Al, KenMarc Electric and Robert Jones Plumbing.
Review from Josh J.

5-Star Review from Scott E. in Cincinnati, OH - May 23, 2016

★★★★★ When we bought our material we were responsible for the tiles. It would have been nice how much material we would need. We have a lot of material left over because we didn't know how much we needed.
Review from Scott E.

5-Star Review from Gilligan O. in West Chester, OH - Aug 04, 2015

★★★★★ I appreciate H. Glasgow's service. They did a great job and I think we can work together again in the future.
Installation Crew: I went there to make sure they were doing the right thing and they already had it done before I got there.
Areas For Improvement: They did not fall short of my expectations.
Areas Of Satisfaction: Dust control and cleanliness of the job was what I was most satisfied with.
Review from Gilligan O.

5-Star Review from David P. in Cincinnati, OH - Aug 03, 2015

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: I was most satisfied with their promptness and efficiency.
Review from David P.

Review in Cincinnati, OH - Jul 30, 2015


Areas Of Satisfaction: The crew from Glasgow were very kind and skilled. The final product is outstanding, like magazine quality. They kept a clean joist and were very respectful that we were still living int he house during construction.

5-Star Review from Martha S. in Independence, KY - Jul 20, 2015

★★★★★ I am very satisfied with the work. They were professional and the workman were courteous. I felt comfortable having them in my home.
Review from Martha S.

5-Star Review from Aaron K. in Cincinnati, OH - Jul 10, 2015

★★★★★ They were very professional, trustworthy and we're satisfied with the finished product. We were very happy working with everyone with the project.
Review from Aaron K.

5-Star Review from Rick R. in Cincinnati, OH - Jul 07, 2015

★★★★★ We would definitely consider using H. Glasgow Construction for our next remodel or new construction project!
Review from Rick R.

4-Star Review from Lori W. in Blue Ash, OH - Jul 07, 2015

★★★★ We had our kitchen updated, family room remodeled new fireplace and built-ins (floor to ceiling stone, floating shelves, cabinets) and laundry room expanded. I'm very happy with the end-result and the quality of the work. I would suggest very close monitoring of communication with third party vendors/suppliers.
Review from Lori W.

5-Star Review from Ryan S. in Cincinnati, OH - Jun 06, 2015

★★★★★ I already have.
Review from Ryan S.

5-Star Review from Lucy W. in Cincinnati, OH - May 29, 2015

★★★★★
Recognized Excellence: Terry did a great job.
Review from Lucy W.

Review in Cincinnati, OH - May 19, 2015


Areas Of Satisfaction: Terry was great and prompt in communication. When we had an issue outside the scope of our work, he responded immediately. We used H. Glasgow for several projects over the last 2 years.

5-Star Review from Joe L. in Cincinnati, OH - May 13, 2015

★★★★★ I was very pleased with the work they did in my basement.
Review from Joe L.

5-Star Review from Joe C. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 17, 2015

★★★★★ We bought the house my wife grew up in and we wanted to update the design before we moved in. This house is not just a house to us - it is a home that is associated with so many loving family memories and to say this house is a treasure to us still doesn't do it justice. My wife's grandfather - a highly skilled stonemason and construction craftsman - designed and built this house for my wife's family. My father-in-law did a lot of the trim work in the home. The house is solidly built and it is filled with a lot of character via stonework and wood trim. and we wanted My in-laws lived in this home for 50+ years. So, we met with multiple remodeling companies to make sure we chose one that would add to the character of the home, not change it. We were not as much interested in price as we were with the quality of design and the quality of the work provided. We could not have made a better choice. We were very satisfied with all the people associated with the entire project. If you want the best - H. Glasgow Construction is it.
Sales Knowledge: Andrew always took the time to make very helpful suggestions on how we could improve our remodeling design.
Installation Crew: The on-site manager, Ken, was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole project. He is very knowledgable, very skilled, and his approach in communicating with us was perfect - just what we needed.
Likely To Recommend: Andrew asked us to connect with a potential customer. We did so. We were very positive about all aspects of our remodeling project - from initial contact to the final payment. We bought the house my wife grew up in and we wanted to update the design before we moved in. This house is not just a house to us - it is a home that is associated with so many loving family memories and to say this house is a treasure to us still doesn't do it justice. My wife's grandfather - a highly skilled stonemason and construction craftsman - designed and built this house for my wife's family. My father-in-law did a lot of the trim work in the home. The house is solidly built and it is filled with a lot of character via stonework and wood trim. and we wanted My in-laws lived in this home for 50+ years. So, we met with multiple remodeling companies to make sure we chose one that would add to the character of the home, not change it. We were not as much interested in price as we were with the quality of design and the quality of the work provided. We could not have made a better choice. We were very satisfied with all the people associated with the entire project. If you want the best - H. Glasgow Construction is it.
Areas For Improvement: Nowhere really.
Areas Of Satisfaction: Andrew is a pleasure to work with - Ken Griswold is outstanding.
Recognized Excellence: Andrew Glasgow and Ken Griswold.
Review from Joe C.

5-Star Review from Dennis H. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 14, 2015

★★★★★
Areas For Improvement: none
Areas Of Satisfaction: Every member of the construction team was friendly and courteous. Everything was cleaned up and back in order before they left the job.
Review from Dennis H.

5-Star Review from Mike L. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 07, 2015

★★★★★ I think H. Glasgow Construction did a great job and were great communicators. They addressed all problems I had within a timely manner.
Areas For Improvement: In no areas did H. Glasgow Construction fall short of my expectations.
Areas Of Satisfaction: Everyone I worked was very knowledgeable.
Review from Mike L.

5-Star Review from Jason M. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 06, 2015

★★★★★ Used H. Glasgow for repairs on my basement as recommended by my structural engineer. They were professional and very accommodating to my schedule, even in the midst of a very busy season for them. I will definitely get bids from them when moving forward with my future work.
Areas Of Satisfaction: The professionalism and speed of their crew. They would have completed prior to the initial 'end date' if not for an emergency call from a regular customer.
Recognized Excellence: I can't recall his name, but the gentleman who filled the epoxy wall injectors was great. Very personable, willing to explain how I could take care of a few other, very minor areas on my own and gave a great overview of the process and the status of things as we went along.
Review from Jason M.

4-Star Review from Scott W. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 03, 2015

★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: They were always timely, and agreed to do what was planned.
Recognized Excellence: I would like to recognize Andrew, Cathy, and Ken.
Review from Scott W.

5-Star Review from Gerald D. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 03, 2015

★★★★★ We love Glasgow! We have had them do many things in our home. They are the only people we would call, because they stand by their work.
Areas Of Satisfaction: I feel like they're a family coming into my home.
Recognized Excellence: I would like to recognize Terry, Andrew, Denis, and Louie.
Additional Comments: I love Glasgow! I drive by their office regularly, and it always bring a smile to my face.
Review from Gerald D.

5-Star Review from Jerry Z. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 03, 2015

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: I was most satisfied with their professionalism, and the finished product was superb.
Recognized Excellence: I would like to recognize Ken Griswold.
Review from Jerry Z.

5-Star Review from Mrytel B. in Cincinnati, OH - Jan 02, 2015

★★★★★ I've had this project worked on three times, and Glasgow was the first person who did the job right.
Areas Of Satisfaction: The fact that he was willing to explain his decisions about how to solve the problems in connection to the way I felt they should be done was really nice.
Recognized Excellence: Andrew was great.
Additional Comments: So far, what Andrew has done has solved the problem.
Review from Mrytel B.

5-Star Review from H.&.M. in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 31, 2014

★★★★★
Areas Of Satisfaction: The overall system of doing the job that they indicated that they were going to do, and getting it done on time.
Recognized Excellence: I think the engineer that did the job in the first place, the one thing that he did do is requested that an dependent professional engineer survey the problem. So they could make sure that any work they did do would conform to a professional opinion. That surprised me, and turned out to be a wise decision.
Review from H.&.M.

5-Star Review from Jon K. in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 31, 2014

★★★★★ We are extremely pleased with the design and construction of our project. I can't recommend H. Glasgow strongly enough. By far they are the best remodeler we've ever worked with.
Areas Of Satisfaction: The end result speaks for itself. We require excellence in execution of the designer's plans, and that's what we got.
Recognized Excellence: Andrew Glasgow did a remarkable job with the up front work (proposal, scope, pricing, etc.) and Dennis was the craftsman that made it a reality.
Review from Jon K.

5-Star Review from Casey M. in Madiera, OH - Apr 06, 2021

★★★★★
Review from Casey M.

5-Star Review from Dennis F. in Fairfield, OH - Jan 13, 2021

★★★★★
Review from Dennis F.

4-Star Review from Molly V. in Indian Hill, OH - Jan 08, 2021

★★★★
Review from Molly V.

5-Star Review from Tim L. in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 12, 2020

★★★★★
Review from Tim L.

5-Star Review in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 23, 2020

★★★★★

4-Star Review from Carl T. in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 12, 2020

★★★★
Review from Carl T.

5-Star Review from Jim N. - Nov 04, 2020

★★★★★
Review from Jim N.

4-Star Review in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 02, 2020

★★★★

5-Star Review in Madiera, OH - Oct 03, 2020

★★★★★

4-Star Review from Tara H. in Anderson Twp, OH - Aug 13, 2020

★★★★
Review from Tara H.

5-Star Review from James K. in Indian Hill, OH - Aug 08, 2020

★★★★★
Review from James K.

1-Star Review from Patricia M. in Loveland, OH - Jun 29, 2020


Review from Patricia M.

5-Star Review from Mary S. - Jun 18, 2020

★★★★★
Review from Mary S.

5-Star Review from Matt L. in Villa Hills, KY - May 07, 2020

★★★★★
Review from Matt L.

4-Star Review from Connie G. in New Port, KY - Mar 09, 2020

★★★★
Review from Connie G.

4-Star Review in Edgewood, KY - Jan 03, 2020

★★★★

4-Star Review from Kay M. in Cincinnati, OH - Oct 22, 2019

★★★★
Review from Kay M.

5-Star Review from Mary S. in Cincinnati, OH - Sep 06, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Mary S.

5-Star Review from Barb T. in cincinnati, OH - Aug 09, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Barb T.

5-Star Review from Heide D. in Liberty Township, OH - Jul 12, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Heide D.

5-Star Review from Robert S. in Cincinnati, OH - Jul 11, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Robert S.

5-Star Review from Mrs C. in Fairfield Township, OH - Apr 12, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Mrs C.

5-Star Review from Mr R. in Cincinnati, OH - Apr 12, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Mr R.

5-Star Review from Mr H. in Cincinnati, OH - Apr 11, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Mr H.

5-Star Review from Mrs B. in Mariemont, OH - Mar 02, 2019

★★★★★
Review from Mrs B.

4-Star Review in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 04, 2018

★★★★

5-Star Review in Wyoming, OH - Dec 04, 2018

★★★★★

5-Star Review from Mr W. in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 28, 2018

★★★★★
Review from Mr W.

5-Star Review from Ms H. in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 27, 2018

★★★★★
Review from Ms H.

5-Star Review in Cincinnati, OH - Nov 20, 2018

★★★★★

2-Star Review in Covington, KY - Nov 19, 2018

★★

5-Star Review from Dave C. in Loveland, OH - Jul 28, 2018

★★★★★
Review from Dave C.

5-Star Review from Ralph K. in Cincinnati, OH - May 26, 2018

★★★★★
Review from Ralph K.

5-Star Review from Berger A. in Madeira, OH - Aug 11, 2017

★★★★★
Review from Berger A.

5-Star Review from Copley D. in Loveland, OH - Aug 02, 2017

★★★★★
Review from Copley D.

5-Star Review from Patterson N. in Loveland, OH - Jun 25, 2017

★★★★★
Review from Patterson N.

5-Star Review from Finnen P. in Cincinnati, OH - Mar 05, 2017

★★★★★
Review from Finnen P.

5-Star Review from Wille J. in Cincinnati, OH - Dec 15, 2016

★★★★★
Review from Wille J.

4-Star Review from Grout C. in Florence, KY - Dec 07, 2016

★★★★
Review from Grout C.

5-Star Review from Ralph J. in Batavia, OH - Oct 24, 2016

★★★★★
Review from Ralph J.

4-Star Review from Chris M. in Cincinnati, OH - Jul 26, 2016

★★★★
Review from Chris M.

5-Star Review from Kay C. in Cincinnati, OH - Jun 02, 2016

★★★★★
Review from Kay C.

5-Star Review from Lilly F. in Madeira, OH - Jun 01, 2016

★★★★★
Review from Lilly F.

5-Star Review from Don H. in Batavia, OH - May 25, 2016

★★★★★
Review from Don H.

5-Star Review from RW D. in Florence, KY - May 23, 2016

★★★★★
Review from RW D.

3-Star Review from Carol C. in Cincinnati, OH - May 22, 2016

★★★
Review from Carol C.

5-Star Review from Ryan S. in CIncinnati, OH - May 21, 2016

★★★★★
Review from Ryan S.

Do you have a project, let us help?

Let's discuss
5 YEAR WARRANTY

5 YEAR WARRANTY

H. Glasgow Construction Company has always been proud of the quality of workmanship that we provide to our customers. As a result, we are pleased to warrantee all work completed to be free of defects in workmanship, and to be in accordance with proposed work for a period of (5) years.
Get in touch
;